Estonia-Azerbaijan Parliamentary Friendship Group commemorates victims of Khojaly massacre

Baku, February 21, AZERTAC

The Estonia-Azerbaijan Parliamentary Group of the Riigikogu (Parliament of Estonia) expresses its deep condolences to the people of Azerbaijan on the 31st anniversary of the Khojaly massacre.
“We strongly condemn the Khojaly massacre on the night of 25-26 February 1992, when more than 600 innocent civilians, including many children, women and the elderly, were killed. The perpetrators of this mass murder must be brought to justice,” the members of the Parliamentary Friendship Group write in the joint statement.
“We believe that that all countries of the region have the right to sovereignty and territorial integrity as well as inviolability of internationally recognised borders. We acknowledge the efforts of the Republic of Azerbaijan in the reconstruction of the region and call on the different communities to work closely together to achieve lasting peace and integration,” they added.
The Chairman of the Estonia-Azerbaijan Parliamentary Friendship Group is Sven Sester, Mihhail Korb is the Deputy Chairman, and Igor Kravtšenko, Aadu Must, Heljo Pikhof, Erki Savisaar, Aivar Sõerd and Raivo Tamm are members of the Parliamentary Friendship Group. Parliamentary friendship groups help the Members of the Riigikogu communicate with other national parliaments, carry out Estonia’s foreign policy, and promote our country around the world.

Xocalı faciəsi 2023-02-21 16:06:00