Eastern Partnership Spectrum Experts Working Group holds regular meeting

Baku, November 17, AZERTAC
The 14th meeting of the Spectrum Experts Working Group (SEWG) of the EaPeReg Network (Eastern Partnership Electronic Communications Regulators Network) was held on 14-15 November in Vilnius, Lithuania.

The meeting brought together 30 participants from eight countries, including representatives of the International Telecommunication Union, Ernst&Young and WorldDAB.

Representatives from the Ministry of Digital Development and Transport and the State Administration of Radio Frequencies also attended the event.

The meeting discussed the state of application of new generation mobile technologies in the 700 MHz and 3500 MHz frequency bands in the countries participating in the Eastern Partnership program and the work carried out in European countries in these frequency bands. At the same time, presentations were made on measuring the coverage and data transmission rates on mobile networks.

Also, at the suggestion of the Communications Administration of Azerbaijan, issues related to the introduction of DAB Plus digital radio broadcasting were discussed, and it was considered appropriate to continue work in this direction within the framework of the Working Group.

ICT 2022-11-17 18:09:00