Russia adds Greece, Denmark, Slovakia, Slovenia, Croatia to its unfriendly countries list

Baku, July 22, AZERTAC
Greece, Denmark, Slovakia, Slovenia and Croatia have been added to the list of states unfriendly to Russia, the press service of the country’s Cabinet said on Friday, according to Tass.
"The government has updated the list of foreign states that commit unfriendly acts against Russian diplomatic and consular missions abroad. The list now also includes Greece, Denmark, Slovakia, Slovenia and Croatia," the statement said.
Russian President Vladimir Putin’s executive order on measures (countermeasures) in response to unfriendly actions of foreign states was adopted on April 23, 2021. The document provides for limiting the possibility (up to complete prohibition) for such countries to hire Russian workers for its embassies, consulates and representative offices of government agencies.

World 2022-07-22 17:13:00